Posted by: Bro Jer | October 29, 2009

Patience-got no time for it :)

It seems that whenever I feel called to begin something anew, the old hangs on like an anchor, keeping forward motion at bay. So it is with blogging. I  lay awake with a steady stream of thoughts that I would love to put into written words. Then the morning comes, and the race to outrun the tasks of the day becomes another night, of laying awake with a steady stream of thoughts that I would love to put into written words.

I pray! I hear… patience! I argue that there is no time to be patient! Then I begin to understand, that any argument with the Author of Time, is futile.

So; for now, I ask you to pray that I will indeed be patient and endure, laying awake with a steady stream of thoughts that I would love to put into written words.

In Christ, Bro Jer

Leave a Reply

Categories

