Posted by: Bro Jer | September 17, 2010

Six foot Banana??


Banana's 4 da Lord

Bro Jer had the awesome opportunity to be on Catholic Weekend, Episode 29, (<—YEA, STOP AND LISTEN..PLZ??) back on June 5th, 2010. Twas a fun experience to be live with the SQPN Catholic Weekend Community, to share my conversion from a drug smuggler back to the Catholic Church and involment in prison ministry.  I thank the Lord for the opportunity to share!

I would also like to personally thank…Captain Jeff, Maria Johnson, Mac Barron, all those in the chat room, the National Society of Smugglers, all the Anonymous Organizations, (which I can neither admit, nor deny, I have ever had any affiliation with) Fr Roderick (he thinks I am kidding when I tell him that the dogs come running into the office when he whistles) the staff and management at WJER Online Radio, (ok, it is only a real station in our dreams) Sean McGaughey for continually telling me “if it is worth doing, it is worth doing poorly”, Paul Sofranko a partner/brother in crime, Judy Ferguson who has prayed daily over 4 years for Bro and this ministry, “Doc” James Coyle and Ms “V” Vicki Wells Bedard, who have both been supportive, loving and encouraging, in all (most) of my antics! Thank you all! (there are hundreds more, maybe millions. but, I hate typing! I really REALLY hate it… and black dogs)

(lol ok, OK,  was trying to make it sound like the academy awards or sumptin) 🙂

butttt….. I will add……. MIKE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! DENYSE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LOVE YA GUYS!!!!!!!!!!!!!  🙂

Live large, be a total “fool for Christ”! You will never be bored, I promise!

Matthew 19:19-20

“Jesus said to them, “Amen, I say to you that you who have followed me, in the new (cathmedia) age, when the Son of Man is seated on his throne of glory, will yourselves sit on twelve thrones, judging the twelve tribes of Israel. And everyone who has given up houses or brothers or sisters or father or mother or children or lands for the sake of my name will receive a hundred times more, and will inherit eternal life.  But many who are first will be last, and the last will be first.”

With a brothers love, Bro Jer

“You make a living by what you GET. You make a life by what you GIVE.”

Responses

  1. It is a great episode. Everyone needs to listen. Bro Jer needs his own podcast.

  2. Love you too, BroJer!!!!!!!!!!! Denyse and I keep you in our prayers daily — and our daily prayers! God bless you!

  3. Jerry!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Love ya too, buddy. Happy weekend to youuuuuuuuuu!
    Denyse

  4. thanks for the love, encouragement and support! A podcast??? Oh, I dunno. Been known ta get kinda preachy and all. LOL
    But wait…oh, well see. 😉

    +++ Bro

  5. […] Six foot Banana?? September 2010 4 comments 5 […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

